A portfolio is a collection of projects. By selecting a portfolio, its data is displayed and can be edited.
Taskbar Portfolio >> Portfolio data
Each portfolio has some general settings to be defined e.g.
All documents related to this portfolio.
The active project: use drop down to change the active project
Show / toggle task panel
Reload: refreshes the window.
The "action icon" reveals some options like:
New portfolio. Copies the current portfolio to a new portfolio. The compositions will not be copied.
copy portfolio. Copies the current portfolio to a new portfolio. The compositions will not be copied.
Lock portfolio. Locks portfolio temporarily for editing by other users. The lock stay active until you unlock the portfolio or when you sign out.
Delete a portfolio or Composition
A user with super-admin functions activated has the possibility to delete portfolios, compositions, projects or close a task of other users. In Portfolio data the "action icon" reveals new options: Delete portfolio and Delete composition.
When deleting a portfolio a conformation will be asked (fig. 7).
Warning: Don't forget to save the changes you made in the data before you leave!